Scary Story

It all started on a… WAIT!  I need to introduce myself before I tell you my story. Well, my name is Rosetta and I am a ten year old girl. To read this story, that’s all you really need to know.

Anyway, it all started on a scorching hot and humid day in July at my school’s summer book swap. I bought a book called The Key Keeper, and on the cover was a Victorian family posing in the middle of their living room. The man who sold it to me, recommended it and said that he had been trying to sell it for months. I started reading it that night and it was pretty good (for the most part) but when I was reading it I got a feeling that I was being watched.

The next morning it seemed as if the characters on the cover were bigger than the night before. At first I thought it was just me, but every day it seemed like the people were getting bigger and bigger. It really started to scare me! I told my mom about it but she said it was probably just me.

One morning I woke up and a family that looked like the characters in my book were walking around my room. I looked at the book and the family was not on the cover! All at once they all pulled out very sharp knives and started walking towards me.I ran out of my room as fast as I could ran into my parents room but they were not there! Suddenly the family came into my parents room. My parents and I were never seen again.

Many years later a boy bought a book at a summer book swap that had a girl

The Book
The Book

with blood stained clothes screaming on the cover.

2 thoughts on “Scary Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *