Skype in school by Hayley

I think skype could be both useful and not useful.  If we were using it to communicate with people from other places in the country or world that would be helpful. Using it for pen pals and stuff like that could be a privilege and I think  writing letters would make us use our minds more than just talking. We could use Skype if we were sick  and needed to get in touch with someone quickly. We could also use it for projects, such as if we were paired up with a partner for a project and couldn’t get together we could go on Skype and work on it.

I thought it was really fun Skyping with the school from MO. It was really cool seeing their classroom, their lifestyles, and how far away they live from their school. I couldn’t believe the longest a person lived away was a half hour.  The classes were also really big, 25 kids in a class. I also liked comparing our distances away from school with theirs. Overall I thought Skyping with people from MO was really interesting and fun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *