Imagination Day By Kate :D

Imagination Day

On Tuesday the 15th of March we had our first Imagination Day. Imagination day is a day where some of the students get to teach a class about one of their hobbies. We had 24 kids teaching and the rest went to those classes. They were teaching things like foreign languages, sports skills, history and more.

I was not a teacher for any of the classes but I was in music and soccer skills. In soccer skills we learned a lot about self confidence because my best friends made a long speech about motivation and self confidence. We also learned how to pass to each other and how to shoot into the goal. When we were done we named our team Confidence. In the Music class my best friend and I were the only girls so we went off and learned how to play King of Anything By Sarah Barellies on the piano. I think the student teachers did a good job because everyone learned a lot. My favorite activity was the music class because I learned how to play one of my favorite songs on the piano.

I think we should do this again because it was really fun and we learned a lot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *