Myself – Leif

Hi! My name is Leif and I am named after the great viking explorer “Leif the Lucky” son of “Erick the Red”.  I am a sixth grader in Shirley’s class and I live in Poughkeepsie, NY with my parents and an annoying cat that wakes me up at 4:00 am, which it’s really infuriating.

I like reading fantasy adventure novels with draconian info, like dragons, mythical creatures. I’m into that sort of thing, like the book Eragon or the Red Pyramid. I really liked that book, or the Percy Jackson series. That was pretty good as it’s about a demigod trying to save the world with the power of the sea. I also like reading comics and graphic novels.

I like to play computer and board games. One of the board games I play is Dungeons and Dragons. It’s a role playing game that is set in magical medieval times with Elves, Orcs, dragons and more! It’s very fun and players can even buy pets to help them like blood-hounds. Players get swords bows and arrows and spells that they can use against their enemies. That’s most of the fun parts of my life summed up.

Blogging Challenge Week #1

One thought on “Myself – Leif

  1. Hi Leif,

    Here I am in your classroom being a student for Shirley. It’s pretty cool. I wish my class had been like this. Wow! Here’s a riddle for you: “this thing all things devours, birds, beasts, trees, flowers, gnaws iron, bites steel, grinds hard stone to meal. Kills king and ruins town, and beats high mountain down. What am I?” (and no, the answer is NOT Doctor WHO.)

    Have a great day in your very great class, Leifster!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *