Myself – Lukas

My name is Lukas and I am eleven years old. I live in Wappingers Falls, New York in the USA with my mom, dad and my older sister.
My favorite sports are basketball and swimming.   This fall I will be swimming competitively for Marist College. I love Thai food especially red shrimp curry, chicken satay and shrimp rolls. Once a month my family go to dinner at Sukothai in Beacon, my favorite restaurant.  Every summer I spend nine weeks with my grandparents and cousins in Barbados. For the last three years of my life I have gone to school at PDS in up state New York. This year, I started middle school and my favorite subjects are math and science.

When I grow up, I hope to be an engineer. In my free time I like to listen to audio books and my ITouch. My favorite authors are Rick Riordan and James Patterson. In fifth grade we studied Greek Mythology in social studies, and I hope one day to visit Greece.  The last book I read was The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I am very excited because next year this book will be made into a movie. I also love to build Lego architecture and I have made the Empire State Building, the Sears Tower and the Seattle Space Needle. I hope this tells you a little bit about me.

Blogging Challenge Week #1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *