After School Activities – Elizabeth

After school I do ballet. I take ballet because it’s fun, I’m good at it and it keeps me healthy and fit. It is a way to express myself through elegant movements and difficult and intricate  steps. Also, after I learn a new step that looks really cool I feel amazing and really proud of myself. I get to perform which builds up my confidence and makes me more comfortable on stage and in front of an audience.  Ballet dancers have to work hard and have good concentration to learn the steps. Ballet teaches me responsibility and independence. I have to be responsible for all my dance accessories and I have to remember my part. Also, dancers must learn how to make a bun and be prepared for class. Overall, ballet teaches dancers to be responsible, mature and independent people who will work hard and achieve great things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *