FDR Trip – Remy

I had a really fun time at the FDR farm where we learned about salamanders and tree plantations. I really like the salamander activity because we got to go off on our own into the woods looking for wood planks at coordinate points. We actually studied coordinate points in math which made this activity more fun. I had fun finding the salamanders and figuring out what type they were and how long they were using a ruler. The tree cutting was also interesting because I learned what and how to use a two man saw. I also learned how to use a prism to figure out if the tree is a good size to cut down. Then we had to figure out how many log feet the tree would give us and how much money we would make.
Thanks to Susan and Cathy I had a really fun time at FDR.

Remy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *