The New Kid by Xavier

One day I woke up with a sudden chill up my spine. I walked out of the door to the bus stop with the nice fall breeze slapping me on my neck. I saw my best friend Alex talking to this strange and unknown kid. Alex introduced me to the new kid and his name was Eli.

When we got to the middle school all the kids were surrounding Eli. They asked him questions like… “How old are you?  Where you are from?” In class it was like Eli put everyone under a spell to like him. He was really smart and seemed to know the answer to every question. I couldn’t put my finger on it, but something was different about Eli.

At lunch, everyone was sitting with Eli even my best friend Alex. At recess Eli kicked the ball so far even Manny with his travel telescope couldn’t see it. Eli was incredible at every sport baseball, football, soccer and basketball. By the end of the day everyone loved Eli, except me. When were waiting for the bus, Eli said to me, “Miles why don’t you come to my house tonight so we can get to know each other better.”

I said “Ok Eli.”

Later that day, I walked to Eli’s house. I rang the doorbell and Eli opened the door. He brought me upstairs and said “ I‘ll be right back.” “This is my chance to see why Eli’s so perfect.” I thought to myself. I started to look through his dresser drawers. I found a book with the most horrible and destructive handwriting I ever saw. I opened the book and saw the most monstrous animals.” What the heck” I thought to myself.

 

Suddenly I heard the door creak and there appeared Eli with a knife saying, “You know too much.”

 

 

One thought on “The New Kid by Xavier

  1. Dear Xavier,

    I loved your story! Thanks for including my name in your story. I loved the part where Eli was good at everything! What inspired you to write this story? If you could be in this story of yours what character would you be?

    -From Manny 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *