No School!!!!! by Erik

For three straight days now I have had no school!  Why?  Because of a little snow storm that knocked down a tree on to some cables so now our school has no power, for now.  What have I been doing you may ask so let me tell you about what I did.
On Sunday, the day of the snow storm, I was supposed to have a football game but it got “snowed out.”  It would have been our first playoff game.  We were going to play White Plains who beat us 31-0 two weeks ago. We lost power that day too at about 7:00pm.  Luckily we have a huge generator that can heat my entire house and give us electricity so we could watch t.v or cook dinner.  The bad part was that our generator had a problem so my dad and I went out to fix it.  It took an hour to fix but it was fun.  The only thing I had to do was shine a flash light on the generator so my dad could fix it.
On Monday I didn’t do anything all day.  I just did my usual stuff like play outside, video games, skype friends and etc.  This year I wasn’t prepared for Halloween so I didn’t go trick or treating.  I was going to be a turtle but I didn’t find anything to use for the shell.
On Tuesday, I invited my friends Charlie and Clay to come over to my house (they both go to my school).  We played outside and ate donuts all day long and had lots of fun.  We also played with Nerf guns.  It was Charlie and me vs. Clay.  I didn’t realize how good Clay was at Nerf because he beat us.  He was hiding in my bushes and using a rifle all the time.  Charlie and I tried sneaking up behind him but he was everywhere!  It was super fun.
On Wednesday, even if there was school I would have missed the first half of the day because I had an Orthodontist appointment.  It was just a check up though.  My teeth really hurt afterwards because they tightened my braces.
It was very fun and exciting at first to have no school, but then it got very boring after a couple of days.  This experience made me think about how much we need technology.

3 thoughts on “No School!!!!! by Erik

  1. Do you have snow days built into your school calendar? Is your school going to take these days away from any of your other school holidays?

  2. Hi there Erik..
    I am soooo happy to be able to read your web site blog .. and really glad you are here for Thanksgiving (<:) Love you lots XOXO Nana

  3. Hi Erik. Snowproblem can come up in differet ways. I know a man who
    could not open his door. He thought that somebody was stopping
    it on the other side. Looking throu the window nobody was there.
    The door was locked by the snow.
    So the climate can surprise you .
    Hello from farfar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *