No school- By: Cally

No school
What am I doing right now you ask? Well, considering that I have the third day off from school I am doing absolutely nothing except eating leftover bits of dyed sour nibble candies from Halloween. Halloween was the first day off.  It came as a surprise, and I was bouncing off the walls. I was star-struck at the idea of doing nothing. Halloween was very important too. Well, it was doing something. My costume was awesome. I was dressed as Zorro. I was a hit…I think. I heard a lot of this, “Oh your soooooo cute!!!” I also participated in the shaving cream fight, that was….. interesting. Besides being slapped in the face by a four year old who went off laughing like a tiny woodland elf, it was alright. My friend Grace and I bought lemon and Lime shaving cream. It smelled of plastic and a hint of artificial lemons. Halloween was I must say, fun, very fun.  A little known fact about me, I have mastered the art of doing nothing. I spent years in the Appalachian mountains studying ducks as they did nothing. Yeah, dream on. I don’t really spend much time doing nothing.

On day two, I felt very healthy.  I walked over a mile with my flaky dog Moses. I typed my fingers ‘till there is no tomorrow chatting with friends. I decided I had to keep myself on my toes which meant  another  healthy dose of Halloween candy.

Now it’s day three, and I am currently doing my homework. With every homework, I want to get it done as fast as possible, but well done. I had a choice to go to my dad’s work, or stay home and do nothing, which sounded pretty nice. My homework is done, and I am left with me, my dog, my TV and too much nothing.

One thought on “No school- By: Cally

  1. This is Mandy aka Admiral Mandy Pants aka the Admiral aka wife of Big Daddy Poops.

    Due to her life-long exposure to myself and BDP, Cally Mansfield is an unquestionable genius.

    Anyone who has the privilege of being exposed to myself and BDP is changed for the better; Cally is no exception.

    Thank God Cally has had the opportunity to learn all of life’s most important and awesome lessons through her interactions with myself and BDP.

    Long live Moses, King of the Stupids!

    Also, Cally is a great writer and I love her very much.

    Love Mandy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *