The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind – by Claire

10/7/11
I like this book because I like the way the author starts out talking about William Kamkwamba’s family and how they live. It was interesting to hear all the stories about his family. It was fascinating to learn that in poor towns of Africa they actually make toys. In Africa you could not go to a store to buy toys you have to make them by hand. I think it would be hard to live like William did.

In the book I have learned a lot about how life used to be in Africa. It was very hard and no one had any money so they did mostly everything by hand. I liked the stories that they told and it was interesting how they have 4th of July two days after us on the 6th. It was interesting to learn how much William and his brothers believed all the stories William’s grand-father told them. This book is really good so far and hopefully it gets even better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *