Holiday Homework -Grace

  1. The Airport


People rushing all around,
so many planes flying north and south bound,
Los Angeles, Portland, Pittsburgh and more,
“I’ll buy this!” yell shoppers buying gifts in the stores,
So many advertisements flashing here and there,
families coming together from everywhere,
I better walk more rapidly
If I want to keep pace with airport humanity

2.   Rainy days- Acrostic poem
Rain falls on the roof of my house, as I sit with nothing to do
All day rain falls, while I am so blue
I sit and wonder, why does the rain come here?
Not only does it never stop, but it always is so queer
You’ll never know when the rain will come
Dropping down from the thunder that sounds like one big drum
All people think that, the rain is really cool
Yet all the rain does is make splashes in the pool
So think to yourself what does the rain do for you, or better yet what can the rain do.

3.   Winter- Haiku
Fall changes again,
As the first snowflake falls down,
A chill coats the air.

4.   School- Haiku
Soon it’s time for school
Spanish, math, science and more
makes me study more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *