Beach Picture Challenge -Claire

It was the end of the day and we were assigned to help the environment by cleaning up different areas of our town. I was assigned to the beach. My parents and I strolled around to find garbage to clean up. We found a lot of garbage. Mostly was water and soda bottless and potato chip bags

I looked on the ground and found a camera that someone must have dropped. I didn’t know what to do with it so I decided to pick it up and take a bunch of pictures. I took many pictures of seagulls, people and the ocean. Then something dropped out of the camera!
I couldn’t tell what it was but my dad said it was a weird looking battery from a long time ago. I looked at it more closely and decided that it was not right for me to keep it so I gave the camera to the life guard. The life guard put it in the lost-and-found.

The next day I came back to see if it was still there. It was. I really wanted to keep it but I knew I couldn’t so I just looked at it thinking, “Is it so bad if I take it?” If it was really important to anyone, then they would have came back for it. Before I could stop my self, I grabbed it and ran home. I really loved having that camera. I felt so guilty though that I gave it to my friend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *