Picture Challenge – Tunnel – Raiyaan

I grabbed my bag and drove for what seemed like hours. I was headed to the airport to catch my plane. I wanted to relax and take an adventure to an island that was recently discovered and had no particular name yet. Not many people were on the plane. I figured not everyone has heard about this island. I fell asleep…When the plane landed the lights blinded my eyes. It was about seven in the morning. I took a bus to a hotel and unpacked. As I looked out the window I saw the beach on one side and the ocean on the other. I decided to go back to sleep…I woke up at around 2.00 p.m. I had nothing else to do so I took a stroll on the beach. As I was walking I, spotted a hole in the ground. It was hard to tell if it was deep or not because of all the trees. I decided to explore it. I ran back to the hotel, “borrowed” a ladder, took a rope and brought a jacket. I rethought my plan. I was about to enter a cave which could lead to death or make me the greatest explorer ever. I decided to go in.

I entered the cave which was once used for waste in the 1980’s. As I grabbed my ladder and climbed my way down it seemed as if entering a theater. It was pitch black with only a dim of light from above. As I was about to turn on my flashlight I began to hear grumbling and chewing. Since I was the adventurous type of man I didn’t want to miss this moment. I decided to keep my flashlight off and listen. Stupidly I stepped on a leaf and the chewing stopped. I felt my heart beating rapidly. I heard footsteps, and the last thing I saw was a bone being flung at me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *