My picture challenge by Leif

Picture challenge My picture was the two kids looking in the hole.


Saint Lenard’s

I looked down the hole with my friend Ellie. In the hole we saw two dim shapes. At first they were blurry like when you are looking through foggy glasses but as we were looking at them they were coming into focus. In the beginning they looked like gray blobs, now I saw there were two kids. I couldn’t discern their features but they might have been grimacing at us.

We waved, they waved just with the other hand. I put my thumbs up, they put their thumbs down. We leaned closer, they leaned backward. I put my head in the hole, they stuck their head back. I leaned backward, they leaned forward. I stuck my hand in the hole and they stuck their hand up throughpicture challenge the hole. I- wait they did the same thing as me!

Then they moved on their own, putting both their hands in the pit. Ghostly hands reached out of the hole then enveloped me. Ellie screamed but her scream was cut short. The next thing I knew, I was ghostly gray, and very angry at my old world.

One thought on “My picture challenge by Leif

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *