The Boy Who Harnessed The Wind – Genna

The Boy Who Harnessed The Wind

I like this book because of all the stories and the magic that they believe in. I think that it is so cool to learn how different Africa is from America., for example, how they have “witch doctors” and how they are very superstitious. It is so interesting how they make toy cars, with the wheels made out of bottle caps. Just how they live is so interesting! I know it must be hard work living like them but it would be so fun to spend a day living like them!
When I heard all of their troubles with money and how hard they work it made realize how lucky most people in America, like me are. I can just go to the gas station or super market and get a pack of gum, but in one of the stories, William was so amazed to just see a bag of gumballs! Even though, waking up every morning to go to school can be a pain, we are getting the education that we need. I am very grateful for all of the things that I have and that I can do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *