Student Led Conference- Grace

Student led conference is a time when we get together with our teacher and parents to talk about how we have progressed in the year and what materials we need to do better. We first talk about what we did great on over the year and why it was so great. After that we talk about what we think we didn’t do very well on. Once we completed that part, we then set goals that we would like to accomplish for the rest of the year and the year to come. One of these goals we set with our parents.

We had to prepare for our SLC’s (student led conferences) by making a slideshow to play for our parents. Before we made the slideshow, to get a better idea of what we wanted to put in, we had to fill out a form and we could look back at it whenever we needed it. We then gathered the papers and work that we wanted to present and put it in a pile. I shared my presentation with my friends and got feedback from them. We fixed up the last things that needed to be changed and the slideshows were ready.

I thought my conference went well and I enjoyed being in charge of the conference.We have the student led conference so that our teachers and parents know what we are doing in school and how we like it. I knew what I needed to make my learning better and I got a chance to explain if I did not understand something in my classes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *