Denis Letter-Grace

Dear Denis Belliveau,
We have been studying Marco Polo and while we were studying we watched your movie. It was made well and I love all the pictures you took, they were are really beautiful. Do you still believe that Marco Polo took the route he said he took? Marco Polo left out a lot of details in his writing for example how the women bound their feet to keep them from growing. I think it is really amazing what you and Francis have done. How long have you been doing photography? I think photography is a cool thing to do and I might want to be a photographer when I’m older. Your journey sounded like so much fun except for some of the places where you were stuck for a while.

My favorite place that you passed through was Mongolia because I think it looked beautiful and the people who live there are not modern at all and aren’t very involved in technology.
Visiting all the different places with their different religions must have been very different. I don’t think I could take 712 days away from home. The most I have ever been away was probably 2 weeks! I have never been to Asia but your movie made me want to go. It looks very interesting and I hope you come to our school to share more about your adventure.

From

Grace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *