Letter to Dennis -Massimo

Hi Denis,
My name is Massimo and I’m in 6th grade. I really like that you did Marco polo’s journey. I was really surprised by how determined you were when you had a choice of going over Iran with the helicopter but you choose to go right through it.

Something that I thought showed how determined you were was that you guys made fake passports just to cross the border. Something I learned from your journey was what was the Silk Road and also the things Marco Polo saw like the nuts and other things you brought back.

I was wondering if you would like to Skype with my class in Poughkeepsie Day School? If you could I would be very excited because you did the journey of Marco Polo and almost got shot.

 

Sincerely

Massimo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *