Geocaching by Sam H

Blogging Challenge #5

Geocaching is an outdoor activity where a GPS or a smartphone is used to help navigate and find containers with objects in them and a log to put a name. I think it is basically another game like a scavenger hunt, but you have a GPS.There is more information at this site Geocaching.com.

I think that we could do this with our school by hiding stuff outside of the school and having  a portable GPS device telling the coordinates or giving a clue to where to find the object. If we were to use coordinates to help  navigate, maybe we could make a map of the whole school property except with a X,Y, graph.

A signature required – geocaching at Derryadd

Picture by: Kenneth Allen
From Geograph

2 thoughts on “Geocaching by Sam H

  1. Hi Sam,
    I love Geocaching too. My family and I often go Geocaching on the weekends and its amazing how creative people have to be to hid the device. Not many people around me have heard of Geocaching so I was thrilled when I read your post here.
    Have you always been able to trace the cache?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *