Beowulf Piece By Cameron

#1 letter

_________________________________________________________________

12/1/900 AD
To: Beowulf
From:Horathgar
Subject:GRENDEL!
Hi Beowulf,
I would like to ask you to come to help me defeat Grendel the man eating monster. So if you do decide to come to Denmark I would be very happy.
Thank you,
Hrothgar.

#2 letter 
___________________________________________________________
12/2/900 AD
To: hrothgar
From: beowulf
Subject:GRENDEL!
Hi Hrothgar,

I would love to come help you defeat Grendel. One problem though – who should I bring? Just me or all of my men?
Thank you,
Beowulf

One thought on “Beowulf Piece By Cameron

  1. I liked your post alot because its modernizing something that was such a long time ago and they didn’t really have emails or the post office. I don’t really know much about Hrothgar and Beowulf. Although I think its funny how calm Hrothgar is when he asks Beowulf to slay Grendel the man eating monster, whatever that is. I also think it’s funny that Beowulf replies with I would love to help you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *