Geocaching – Julian

Geocaching is a outdoor activity where participants use a global Positioning system {GPS} receiver or other navigational techniques to hide and seek containers, called “geocaches” or “caches”, anywhere in the world. A typical cache is a small waterproof container containing a logbook. …
It sounds fun to play and it’s basically hide-and-seek with technology. I want to play it and maybe I will.
We could hide some caches at PDS maybe in the classroom, playground, gym? I think Shirley’s advisory should hide the caches and then let the other 6th grade and maybe even 7th grade find them. We could hide the caches and give them one hint. I think this would be fun as I’ve never played it before.  I would get my family and friends into it.
Info  and pictures found in….

Geocaching

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *