A day in the life of Jade

CHALLENGE #3

Hi! Here is a day in my life…

On a usual school day I wake up at 6:45 fall back asleep and wake up at 7:30. Then get ready for school. I usually have this delicious easy to make berry smoothie. I check my schedule and pack my really heavy back pack. Then my Mom or Dad drives me to school. It usually takes about 7-10 minutes to get to school.

 

Lunch at school is usually really good. For lunch they have a salad bar everyday. They also have pre-made salads, cheese and crackers, and all sorts of yummy things to eat.

 

The technology in Poughkeepsie day school is really cool. The lower school provides chromebooks for when they need it. Also in the middle school if you can’t provide a computer they give you a laptop for the year. Sometimes in the lower grades and in art class we use iPads. In the middle school we use Apple tv projectors to share our work on the screen.

My usual school schedule is… first I have advisory for 15 minutes. Then we leave to go to our  first class which is usually an academic class. Then we either have an arts class which is a class that the teacher chooses for us like an art, dance, or a music class. After that we have a half-an hour break. Then we have an academic class or an arts class. After that we have Lunch. Then we usually have another academic class of MS common time. Ms common time is pretty much study hall. At the end of school we just go to our buses or cars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *