The Senses by Alex

Thanksgiving is one of the most majestic times of the year

Especially when there is an abundance of love and cheer

I can see the glorious food cooking

Everyone is looking

 

Waiting for the food

Is so very crude

It has an astonishing flavor

 

It’s food I really want to savor                                                                                                                                                                             All of these desserts are making me drool

I’m delighted that I don’t have to go back to school

I can hear the most ear-splitting sound ever

Of my sister and cousin running up and down

The stairs not making them look very clever

All of my family’s Christmas decorations are up in their house

 They did it as quick as a mouse

People  are talking and chatting everywhere I go

I know that the snow will come very slow

Am I not clear

That Thanksgiving is one of the most magnificent times of year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *