Buddies – By Ethan

Here at PDS we have a buddy program. It is where the 6th grade goes to the pre k-k classes and we are partnered with the pre k-k kids, and sometimes we are partnered with students in 6th grade. My buddy is Qadira, and I also have Jane. We all went outside to the playground and first we played tag.

indexJane and I were runners and Qadira was a tagger. After she got us, Jane and Qadira were taggers and they were trying to tag me! I ran but Qadira got me. Then Jane and I taught  Qadira how to play handball. Once we started a game of handball believe it or not Qadira beat us! Qadira got tired of handball and she wanted to go on the swings. So we went and we had a contest to see who could go the highest, and we all tied. We had so much fun doing that, so we had another contest – who could knock over the pale of sand! It was so hard, but Qadira won.

My teacher, Shirley then said that we had to play with sand in the sandbox only, so we went to the sandbox and we played Tinkerbell. Qadira was Tinkerbell, Jane was a fairy, and I was the really hot fairy – lol. We were called back inside after Tinkerbell, so we said goodbye to our buddies and we went back to class.

I WANT TO DO MORE BUDDIES!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *