Blogging Challenge #1, Activity #2- All About Me – By Audrey

Blogging Challenge #1

Hello, everyone! I am Audrey, a sixth grader at PDS, age eleven, and I live in New York State. I live with my mom, my dad, my sister, and my two cats, Raja and Jinkx. Weird names, I know, but they suit the cats.

If I were to list every single detail about me, you would be reading a novel right now. Seriously. I could write an entire novel just on my favorite animals. So I’ll just say the basics, starting with my hobbies.

Writing is my LIFE. I write a thousand words every day, and I am trying to be able to do this for an entire year. I haven’t missed a day so far, and I’m about a third of the way done, which is exciting for me. And no, I don’t do it for school. It was a personal choice. See? I am invested in writing.

I also participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo for short), an event that happens every November. National Novel Writing Month is where you try to write as many words of a new novel as you can. You set a goal for yourself and write every day until you reach it, and you have to reach it by the end of the month. Last year was my first year doing it, and I achieved my goal of 30,500 words in November. I continued working on my novel for about three more months, and at the end of February I finished and self published my book on Amazon. I got to do a reading in a bookstore and a radio interview, which was very exciting.

Even though writing is life, I’m still a huge reader. I love reading almost as much as I love writing. I consider myself a bookworm.

I can read a two hundred page book in two or three days if it is really interesting, and if I am really committed I might even be able to read one in only a day. My favorites are The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Egypt Game, Cowboy and Octopus, The Phantom Tollbooth, and a million more. I wish I could name them all, except that would take up all of your time.

Other than writing, I enjoy playing soccer, watching television (I’m a bit obsessed), joking around with my family, drawing, cuddling with my cats, and more.

I am a genuinely hard working person, always trying to do the best I can at school. At home it is a different situation. Let’s just say, if you walk into my house right now, you will probably spot me sitting on the couch watching television. I might also be eating some cookies and spilling spaghetti all over my new white shirt.

I also have very interesting taste in music and television. With music, I’m not a very big fan of the big name artists (Ariana Grande, Katy Perry, etc.). I am more into bands that are a bit more mature for my age, like The White Stripes and Florence and the Machine and Marina and the Diamonds. Not many people in my grade know these bands, and the same goes for my favorite TV shows. Even though I am sometimes found watching episodes of Spongebob I am mostly found watching more mature shows, such as Buffy the Vampire Slayer and How I Met Your Mother (both incredible, if you like sitcoms and vampires). I’m very emotional when it comes to them as well. Actually, I’m emotional when it comes to any sort of television.

Other than my personality quirks, I have some physical quirks as well.

My style is pretty casual. I dye my hair, and it is currently a light pink-blonde color and comes down to my shoulders. I mostly wear jeans, yoga pants, and regular t-shirts. I wear skirts once in a while, but I sometimes think that I look immature in them, so I stick to jeans. Dresses are only for occasions. I wear earrings sometimes, but I always forget to put them in. I’m also very short for my age, which makes me look younger than I am now.

I can be forgetful sometimes. It can be simple things, like who’s playing what position in soccer, or some school things, like my schedule, or what happened in a movie I just saw. It can be frustrating. Other than that, I’m also kind of bad-tempered and rude and pretty impatient at times. But, beside the bad qualities (which I’m not going to pay too much attention to), I have a great sense of humor, I can be generous, and selfless. But I can be a little weird (in a good way). For instance, I have seven favorite animals, I was interested in magic for a while, I consider my spirit animal an octopus, and my nickname is Psychic Eyeball (long story).

Of course, I could tell you more, but again, I don’t want to drag on until I have an entire novel. So I have to say goodbye. Adios, Au revoir, eeSay ouYay aterLay. To all of my fans, good night! I’ll be here all week! (And for a matter of fact, the whole year too).

Wait! One last thing; my family is thinking of getting a miniature pig, but we still haven’t decided on a name. I think for a girl it should either be Ramona or Ginger or Evelyn or Cosima, and for a boy I want to name it either Clifford or Paul. What do you think?

Now, my readers, I will fly off in my magic bubble! Good bye!

 

3 thoughts on “Blogging Challenge #1, Activity #2- All About Me – By Audrey

  1. G’day Audrey,
    What an introduction! Can I use it as an example in the next challenge in March?

    You certainly have a talent for writing. Maybe you should have your own blog with your parents as administrators to allow your passion to come out.

  2. Hi Miss W!

    Sorry I forgot to say this, but yes, you can use it in the challenge in March.

    Thanks!
    Audrey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *