EDUbloging Challenge – Taking a Break

Week #3

I played two games and one of them was called Tune Island. In Tune Island you get roads. With these roads you can make music by putting cars on them. Once you have some roads you can put different things next to the roads which as the cars drive by them they make noises. You can change the pitch of the noises to make melodies.

 I tried to make the song Mary had a little Lamb but it didn’t really work. It sounded sort of like a Christmas song but at the end it kind of sounded like Mary had a little Lamb. It was a bit easier to make the song because I play piano so I sort of know what notes to use.

 After that I played a game where you have a drum set in front of you. Different keys on the keyboard played different drums. It was really fun because it was like being in a band without actually buying a drum set.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *