Summer Vacation-by Khalil

My favorite week in summer was when I went to Orlando Florida, and it was a lot of fun. We took a plane to Florida. Our airport was JFK, our plane was Jetblue. It has been a while since I have flown on a plane so it was very exciting for me. The ride was 3 hours but I kept busy. On the plane I was watching The Lego Movie and eating chips, cookies, and plantains.

When we got to Florida we hopped off the plane and went to get our rental car. When we had our car we drove to our hotel. The hotel was nice.It was like a mini house. It also had an outdoor pool. We bought some stuff for breakfast like waffle batter, cereal, oatmeal and eggs. I went swimming on the first day and the pool was great.

  The next day we were on our way to Disney World. We did all the theme parks in four days. The first park we went to was Magic Kingdom. We saw shows and parades. We also had funnel cake and it tasted great. I also went on many rides.My favorite were Space Mountain and Splash Mountain.  My favorite theme park was Hollywood Studios. The rides there are awesome. My favorite rides were Rock N Roller Coaster and Tower of Terror.I had a great time in Florida because there was so much to do. I will always remember this trip and I hope my family can go back for another great time at Florida.

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Vacation-by Khalil

  1. Wow it sounds like you had a fun summer! I really like that you did not just list all of the things that you did. The only thing that you did (I do this sometimes too) is that you started off every sentence with I,We,and The. Overall I thought that you wrote this very well.

  2. HI Leah,
    Thanks for pointing out about repeating some words.
    I will try to keep that in mind.

    Thanks,
    Khalil

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *