Buddies By Matt

The moment I stepped into the preschool room I was trembling, because it had been awhile since I worked with little kids. Basically, I got three kids to do things with. The first, was a little shy and didn’t like a lot of the 6th graders. The second didn’t like a lot of the older boys in the 6th grade. When we played Duck Duck Goose, she refused to get tagged by a boy, so she wasn’t that great for me. Finally the third, LIKED ME FINALLY! I got to play with her a bit.

The first we did was follow around Anna, we went in the forest playing a “magic game,” that was really fun. A little bit after that we ran around a bit with Jane, we played a “fairy” game so we did a lot of running after “getaway pixy dust.” That was all very fun and that was the time I had with the preschool.

One thought on “Buddies By Matt

  1. Hi Matt,
    I really liked how you described your buddy experience in a funny way! You made your post a good length, not too long or too short. I like how you talked about all 3 buddies you had and how you found the perfect one. One thing I did not like a lot is the fact that you didn’t really mention your buddy’s name, and that I had no idea what the magic and fairy games were. Overall it was clear to me.

    –Isaac

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *