Time For A Break By Mollie Schmitz

Time for a break 

After playing Darfur Is Dying I learned that some parts of Africa are very scary. The game taught me that people living in the small village need to go into the desert to find water. They also said that their is some kind a crisis going on there. The people looking for the water might get kidnaped, raped, killed and abused. Usually the person looking for the water is a woman or a child. This all started ten years ago but people still are killing people. I could help by spreading awareness about Darfur.

I also played the game Ayiti the Coast of Life.  It is a game were you try to survive for 5 years in Rural Haiti with your family. I died after 2 years. My family ran out of money so the adults couldn’t go to work because they were sick and depressed, and the kids died from diseases.  Over all my entire family died. I feel really bad that I killed every body. I hope that real life is not like the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *