One For The Murphys – By Ibrahim

One For The Murphys

I think One For The Murphys is a great book. Readers can relate to almost everything Carley experiences throughout her time with the Murphys. Sometimes we all think our parents don’t love us and that we would rather run away to another family. I know I feel like that sometimes. Being brought into an all new extremely different environment, Carley took it much better than I personally would have.

I really like this book. It ties emotion with comedy in a way that intrigues readers and will make them keep flipping pages. Sad parts, happy parts, funny parts, this book is the the proof that miracles still happen. Mrs. Hunt constructs One for the Murphys with feeling and enough grace to make swans look clumsy.

I think One for the Murphys is a good book for people of all ages. It has the action and surprise that seem to entertain little children, as well as the morals and words of wisdom that older folks seem to crave. Overall, One for the Murphys is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *