Week 3 Activity #1 Zoe

When my family went to Washington DC, we went to many museums. I videotaped the entire trip. We stayed in a hotel that was very historical. Abraham lincoln had been smuggled in there once when detective Allan Pinkerton thought there might be an assassination. We went to very bad breakfasts, because we had to rush to find the nearest coffee shop so we could see all of the museums. We went to an awesome laotian restaurant where I had an amazing Thai iced tea and a delicious mango coconut rice dessert. I had cow tongue and quail wings! That restaurant was one of the last times I had meat before I went pescetarian. My family really enjoyed that trip, although our hotel room smelled oddly the whole time.

The White House Washington DC

Roger via Compfight

One thought on “Week 3 Activity #1 Zoe

  1. Hi Zoe,
    That sounds like a lot of fun! I wish I could go to Washington, D.C. too. You learned quite a lot about the city! I don’t think I could ever eat a tongue though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *