The Woods by Justin

 Jack-O-Light TPorter2006 via Compfight

                                 

It was Halloween night and I was walking in the dark woods. One of my friends had told me that there was a creepy old man in the middle of these woods. They also told me that whenever kids knocked on his door, they never came back. The woods had bats, old trees and creepy old trails. I was getting closer to the house and I could see a rocking chair with no one in it.  When I got closer, I could see it rocking. My dog sully started to bark.

 

Sully started howling, but for some odd reason, he suddenly stopped. I turned around and I saw a face in the window. It gave me a cold shiver and then all of a sudden I heard more howling in the distance and it kept getting closer and closer.  At first I didn’t care and started to walk, but then the sound was getting closer and closer. I was getting chills when I was by the old man’s house. He was now outside in his rocking chair staring at me. Then all of a sudden a coyote came out of the bushes and my dog tried to attack it, but he just growled at the coyote and the coyote did the same.

 

Sully and I tried to run but the a pack of coyotes started coming out onto the trail. The old man was laughing in a deep voice and Sully kept growling at them. For some reason the old man was laughing really loud and the coyote went towards him and attacked him. Because he was eating dinner and the coyotes wanted the food.  but then me and sully ran as fast as we could to get home.  Every halloween night, I look into the woods and I get cold shivers.  

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *