Hollow Walls By Adam

 About a month after his roommate moved in on Halloween night, Ethan heard voices inside the wall. He asked Tom frequently if he heard voices, but Tom shrugged it off and said he didn’t. Although Ethan knew he could hear them, because whenever he ask Tom always began to act oddly.

 One day he heard the voices louder this time saying “Get out, he-” and then the voices cut off with a loud rumble.

Tom was walking down the stairs directly after. “Whoa we must have mice or something,” Tom said.

“Yeah, I guess so. See you around.” Ethan left and headed to the RA’s room leaving Tom to do whatever he wanted. He knocked on the RA’s door and when no one answered he went back to his room. Four days after he was walking down the hall, he saw a missing person report on his floor’s  poster board with a picture of Martin. Ethan went back to his room thinking about Martin going missing.

 Ethan woke up to see Tom standing in his room with a baseball bat about to swing at Ethan.

“Oh, umm wanna go play baseball?” Tom said nervously. Tom was getting shakier by the second.

“Yeah sure let me just grab my bat and gl-.”

Ethan shot his leg up and kicked Tom’s head knocking him out. He dragged him to the wall locking him behind like the others. They were screaming so loudly Ethan couldn’t even hear himself think, so he covered their mouths with duct tape and closed the wall back up.

“Oh that’s why? I thought I was crazy,” Ethan said as he began to laugh.

Tom woke up gasping. “Ethan would never do that to me” Tom said.

“Oh really?” Ethan said as an evil grin spread across his face.

 About a month after his roommate moved in on Halloween night, Ethan heard voices inside the wall. He asked Tom frequently if he heard voices, but Tom shrugged it off and said he didn’t. Although Ethan knew he could hear them, because whenever he ask Tom always began to act oddly.

 One day he heard the voices louder this time saying “Get out, he-” and then the voices cut off with a loud rumble.

Tom was walking down the stairs directly after. “Whoa we must have mice or something,” Tom said.

“Yeah, I guess so. See you around.” Ethan left and headed to the RA’s room leaving Tom to do whatever he wanted. He knocked on the RA’s door and when no one answered he went back to his room. Four days after he was walking down the hall, he saw a missing person report on his floor’s  poster board with a picture of Martin. Ethan went back to his room thinking about Martin going missing.

 Ethan woke up to see Tom standing in his room with a baseball bat about to swing at Ethan.

“Oh, umm wanna go play baseball?” Tom said nervously. Tom was getting shakier by the second.

“Yeah sure let me just grab my bat and gl-.”

Ethan shot his leg up and kicked Tom’s head knocking him out. He dragged him to the wall locking him behind like the others. They were screaming so loudly Ethan couldn’t even hear himself think, so he covered their mouths with duct tape and closed the wall back up.

“Oh that’s why? I thought I was crazy,” Ethan said as he began to laugh.

Tom woke up gasping. “Ethan would never do that to me” Tom said.

“Oh really?” Ethan said as an evil grin spread across his face.

9 thoughts on “Hollow Walls By Adam

  1. Hi Adam,

    I really loved reading your story. It was really interesting to read. I was getting hooked. I want to know what happens to Tom. Also, I loved how you kinda repeated the story so it could get people thinking.

  2. This story gave me goosebumbs! You really had lots of details. I hope you’re making a second part because I want to read what happens next.

  3. Adam your story was interesting. I took an interest when he raised the baseball bat over his head and in a result of that he got knocked out. I also was fond of the details that you included in your paragraph. I think that this story is just the right amount; it is not to short nor too long.

  4. Dear Adam, I think that your story is great and scary. My favorite part was when Tom almost got hit in the head by the bat, and then Ethan asked if Tom wanted to play baseball. What happened to Tom?

  5. This is a great story about Halloween. It is creepy and exciting. I like how it is actually a dream.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *