Blogging Challenge week #5

Nutella

This chocolatey dream, aka Nutella is a hazelnut chocolate spread loved by many Americans. Nutella, in its earliest form, was created in the 1940s by Mr. Pietro Ferrero, a pastry maker and the creator of the Ferrero company. At the time, there was very little chocolate because there was not much cocoa during World War II. So Mr. Ferrero used hazelnuts, which there was a lot of in the Piedmont region of Italy, to extend the amount of chocolate. Nutella was first imported from Italy to U.S. The main purpose of the spread is for putting on bread, though people have come up with quite a few other ways to use it.

Strawberries and Nutella esimpraim via Compfight

Nutella is growing to be one of the most popular spreads in the world and is growing in popularity very quickly. In addition to its wonderful taste Nutella has no artificial flavoring or coloring and is also gluten free.

Don’t forget to celebrate National Nutella Day on February 5th!

 

6 thoughts on “Blogging Challenge week #5

  1. Violet,
    Is Nutella made by the same company as Ferrero Rocher chocolates?

    Here in Australia, we are more likely to eat Vegemite on toast rather than Nutella.

  2. Great job Violet! Here in California Nutella is also really popular. We put it on just about anything!:)

  3. Nutella is my favorite chocolate spread, my sister would buy this if she went to the store. The story about World War 2, I didn’t know there wasn’t a lot of chocolate because of the lack of cocoa. That’s something knew I learned today!

  4. I really like Nutella good for breakfest,lunch, even dinner! And who knows maybe they will make that savory chocolaty goodness Nation Nutella Day?!?

  5. Submitted on 2015/11/13 at 2:58 pm | In reply to Violet Stearn.

    Hi Violet,
    Thank you so much for commenting on my blog! How did you find my blog? My favourite fish would be Salmon or halibut( like in fish and chip form. I also as a burger) I hope to hear from you soon and read future post of your, thanks for leaving your blog URL,
    -Abby
    P>S I am replying from the comment that you commented on my salmon post and by the way I did not know that there was an national day for Nutella!

  6. Hi Shirley!

    I love Nutella! Thanks for sharing this awesome information! Check out my blog!

    miaroub.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *