Blogging Challenge Week #5 By Eden

Activity 1: I had to leave a comment on the Taco Tuesday 2nd grader blog challenge. Here is the link: Taco Tuesday Bloggers!

 

I live in the USA, and we probably have different school lunches then other places. It goes from mashed potatoes to pasta to chicken. For lunches at my school it’s different everyday. Even though I live here I don’t like everything. Something special we do is every Friday we have pizza served.  I enjoy pizza but sometimes not the chicken, . Some other days we have mashed potatoes and chicken, or I would like the mashed potatoes but not the corn that went with it. Something special we do is every Friday we have pizza served. The rest of the week it always differs. Some days we have pasta and meatballs. Some other days we have mashed potatoes and chicken, or I would like the mashed potatoes but not the corn that went with it. Something cool we also have is that if someone doesn’t want to buy the regular lunch they can have a side of a salad, sandwich, yogurt, or a smoothie. These sides are out every day. That is a gist of some of the lunches we have in our school and probably some others here in the USA.

 

Cheese and Pepperoni Pizza
Pink Sherbet Photography via Compfight

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Blogging Challenge Week #5 By Eden

  1. Eden,
    What a great comment that was to leave for the 2nd graders. If you enjoy writing comments, you will love this week’s challenge.

  2. You are lucky that your school serves mashed potatoes at your school. My school doesn’t because I’m in San Diego CA.

  3. Even through I don’t really like school lunches I liked how you described all the food they had for each day of the week. and mostly about all the detail that you have added. Even through that I’am just a sixth grader you wrote a really good essay for just a second grader.

  4. Hello Eden,
    I don’t really like school lunches but I agree with Penoloper22 that you did a great job describing what’s on the menu. Our school has a salad bar every day. I noticed though that so much food goes to waste and that makes me sad. I guess most kids don’t care for the items on the salad bar.
    From,
    Mrs. McKelvey’s Bloggin Frogs
    http://mrsmckelvey.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *