Week #5 Activity 1

Activity #1

 One of the foods I think is very popular in the USA is Sushi. I think Sushi is great because it originated  in Japan. The reason I think Sushi is cool is because most of the foods people like in this country are from Europe and America….(In my opinion).

I LOVE to eat Sushi because I like the flavor. The flavor tastes like nothing else. Sushi is a Japanese food made from fish, vegetables and sometimes rice combined with other ingredients. Sushi can be cooked or eaten raw. People want to eat Sushi because it looks beautiful.

Here is an example of what Sushi looks like: 

#7030 sushi Nemo’s great uncle via Compfight

 

Sushi originated in the 8th century. I think it is the best looking, most beautiful food I hqve ever seen and I was inspired to try it. Ever since then, I have loved Sushi. The original type of sushi, known today as Nare-Sushi was first made in Southeast Asia. Sushi wiki.  

 

 

7 thoughts on “Week #5 Activity 1

  1. I really like sushi too. I like all of the different kinds of sushi. My favorite of all of them is the guacamole kind.

  2. Sushi is a good choice. Have you ever been to a sushi restaurant called Sushiya. It is my favorite sushi place.

  3. I agree, sushi is very tasty, but did you know that when sushi was first brought to the USA they thought that raw salmon was disgusting? It’s hard to believe anyone thought that about sushi now, right?

  4. I also like sushi too. I always go to a restaurant called izakaya in Indianapolis. I always order raw salmon with a side of guacamole to dip it in. You have interesting facts about sushi also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *