Week 5 Blogging Challenge

This graph, created by the Economic Research Council, was found through a link to Time Magazine.  The graph shows  changes over time in the main foods that Americans eat.  I noticed that Americans eat  more corn sweetener and it looks consumption ( eating ) of sugars went down for a while and now it seems to be coming back up. I also noticed that there is a lot of artificial sugars being eaten. If you want to learn more you can click here.

\      Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 5.35.08 PM

When I searched the most popular foods in america the following foods came up:

 

Twinkies, cheeseburgers, fried chicken, apple pie, peanut butter and jelly, chicken wings, corn dogs, s’mores, ribs and pastrami.

2 thoughts on “Week 5 Blogging Challenge

  1. G’day Olivia,
    What a great choice to research for the food challenge. I wonder what caused that drop in cane and beet sugar that occurred at the same time as a rise in corn sweeteners?

  2. To be honest I really liked your graph and all the research that you have done throughout your whole essay and especially your vocabulary words and I must say I really like twinkles too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *