Week Five Blogging Challenge Activity 1

Activity 1

 Even though I have no connection to Japan I LOVE Sushi. Sushi originally comes from Japan. Some people think that sushi is fish and seaweed and rice all wrapped up, but really it’s not. Sushi is actually a slice of fish and rice. No avocado no seaweed. Wait never mind it does sometimes have seaweed and other foods but you won’t see that much of it in Japan. Nare Zushi was the original type of sushi. It was first made in South East Asia. Some people think it was first made along the Mekong River. Sushi actually means “Sour Tasting” I hope you enjoyed my brief little History lesson on Sushi.

築地玉寿司 大宮店  tama-sushi omiya (PowerShot S100)Creative Commons License Norio NAKAYAMA via Compfight  

 

3 thoughts on “Week Five Blogging Challenge Activity 1

  1. G’day Elizabeth,
    I loved eating the sushi in the Bento boxes on the train Shinkhansen when I was travelling in Japan. But I use soy sauce rather than the wasabi.

  2. Thank you some body that under stands Sushi I live in California I am Korean too. I lived in Japan for 9 years and coming here people think a Korean food is Shushi and I am like what! Sushi is fish strips with vinegar rice. Thank you, thank you, thank you. There are no seaweed in Sushi.
    Here is the Korean food people are keep on saying that it is Sushi it is called kimball. http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-pGAzmbNYGy0/UwA_WzES4KI/AAAAAAAACYY/pyWiojw8wxE/s1600/kimbap1.jpg

    Also check me out at my blog http://seanl13.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *