Holiday Post – By Adam

 My family celebrates the holiday of Christmas around this time of year. A few days after Thanksgiving, we go to pick out a Christmas tree. We bring the tree home after and decorate it as a family. Since my sisters are both in college, the holidays are nice because everyone comes home and we all get to be together. My mom sits my sisters and I down at a table to write our lists to Santa a few weeks before Christmas. On Christmas Eve my mom reads The Night Before Christmas before we go to bed. The next morning, the first person that’s awake has to wake up everyone else so we can all open the presents together…even if they wake up at 5 in the morning. Around noon on Christmas Day we go to Church. We spend the rest of the day making our Christmas dinner all together. After dinner we go to bed and that’s the end of our Christmas celebration. If you would like to learn more about Christmas just visit this link. Happy holidays everybody!

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Post – By Adam

  1. I bet you guys had a fun christmas. What are some of the presents you got for Christmas? I hope you had a great christmas.

  2. Dear Adam,
    I love being with my family at Christmas time! It is so joyful, festive and merry, so you cannot be angry! What is your favorite thing to eat at Christmas dinner? My personal favorite is the dessert….yum! Also, does your family have any special traditions you absolutely have to follow on Christmas, like singing a carol together?
    Sincerely,
    Sadie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *