Holidays by Eden

I celebrate Hanukkah for the holidays. Then my family and I pick out a menorah out of our many lining our cabinets. Everyday for the 8 nights we light a candle. My family always lights the candles after dinner, usually before dessert. Another thing I enjoy a lot is for the 8 days we light candles we exchange small gifts. For example, some chocolate coins or a card. The last night we give the biggest present, it’s always different.  Usually at least for one night relatives and or friends come over for dinner, lighting the candles, and having fun! We play games like the dreidel game, and get chocolate coins from it! I usually win against my parents.  Those are most of the traditions my family and I have been doing, and will be doing for as long as we can!

Here is a link to a site on some Hanukkah traditions and basics:

Hanukkah Basics/Traditions 

 

Lights burning low feministjulie via Compfight

One thought on “Holidays by Eden

  1. hi this is Layne i love how you use good words you use words i don’t know. you gave good examples that are in the book. I can tell this is a good book. just by reading i can tell you enjoy the book and you read vary careful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *