My Passion By Zsofi

 I LOVE ART

I have been drawing my entire life. I started when I was 2 ⅓  old; I was with my grandma, whom I call Babi, in Brno, a city in the Czech Republic, where she lived at the time. I was on the ground drawing and when I announced I was done, she looked at it, and she said it was amazing. My grandma took a picture of it and sent it to my grandpa, who thought it was a prank because it looked too good for a 2 ⅓ old toddler. This very dragon is where my love for art began. I have always loved museums since as long as I can remember, and I still do. I believe museums are some of the greatest places on earth.  

 

When I was about nine, I started getting serious about art. I was introduced to charcoal and other medium like that. From then on, I just grew. I started to use Gesso (pronounced jesso, a chalk-based primer), and I started to use canvas and to take serious art classes. As I was doing all these different things, I became more immersed in the wonderful world of art. I mostly took group lessons and a few private lessons.

 

Currently I am most interested in faces and want to learn how to do draw the  human body. I have been dying to learn more tricks how to paint but so far I have not had much luck with that. I love art and right now I just got ¼ of a yard of  primed canvas, and I’m really excited to draw on it. I would not say I have a style of art yet but I do seem to like to draw in an almost messy style.  I love art and I hope to be doing it for the rest of my life.

 Brushes Roger Smith via Compfight

2 thoughts on “My Passion By Zsofi

  1. Hi, Zsofi!
    I love how you used proper grammar and good apostrophes. Do you pronounce your name like Sofi but with a Z in frount? Can you maybe post a picture of one of your drawings? I started drawing at my grandparents house too! My grandma sews and paints so I learn a lot from her. I am super excited to Quadblog with you this week!! My name is Kaci and I am from Texas! Peace out ✌🏻️

  2. Hi Zsofi,

    It’s Jillian Your passion is a very cool. I am amazed by how you were only 2 years old and drew that picture. I can’t wait to find out if you can draw the picture of the human body!

    -Jillian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *