Swimming by Aidan

83948905The The passion I am writing about is my passion for swimming. I am on the swim team Club Fit Jefferson Valley. Our LSC is Metro Swimming. We practice every night, except for weekends. There are 5 training groups (levels). I am currently in SD2 which is the second level. I am moving up to JE which is the third level, I can go only two times a week to this level.

 

We have about two competitions every month. At the competitions you get entered into events like 50 FREE or 100 BACKSTROKE. They do the events in heats, heat one is the slowest and the highest numbered heat is the fastest. They divided all swimmers into groups called age groups. You have 5 age groups they are: 8 and under, 9-10, 11-12, 13-14 and 15-18. They are done by age. I am in 11-12 because I am 11 years old.

 

There are winners but it is more about the time. If you get fast enough times you can qualify for championships that is where winning matters. There are many championships but people my age only get to the first four. Each championship gets harder. The highest I have ever been to is the third one, it is called JO Championship. My 50 FREE time is 34 seconds.

3 thoughts on “Swimming by Aidan

  1. Hi Aidan my name is Lauren. I love to swim too,but I’m not on a team like you are. I just love to swim for fun. I have a quick question,how long have you been competing? I know one day you will be the fastest swimmer on your team,and win the championship. Now that I know what your passion is I want you to know mine, my passion is sewing. I love to sew little dolls and things for the kids in the hospital. I can’t wait to see what you post next.
    Lauren,
    Quadblog-TX

  2. Great Job!!! I liked how you told what you do in swimming and what relays. I like to go swimming but I have other sports. I have 2 questions. 1. Why do you like to go swimming? 2. Have you won any championships?

  3. Dear Aiden,
    I like swimming it’s fun but I only swim in the summer and I’m not on a team. How many championships have you won? I’m in 5th Grade. I really like how you told us what kind of championships there are. Maybe you should tell us about your past, just a thought though. From,
    Ryan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *