Win! Win! Win! by Clay


In my past I really didn’t know what blogging was and I didn’t hear the word often.  In fifth grade I only used Wikispaces and Yahoo websites. Now in 6th grade, I hear blogging every day when I go to school. It has become common like so many other internet words. Blogging has changed how I write and communicate online. I can see it as a great tool to be able to communicate with a large number of people at one time.  Using blogs, I can tell people about my life and the things that I love to do. In the future this will help me connect with other people who have the same interests that I do. When I read other people’s blog from around the world, I learn so many different things like their culture, schools, what kind of area they live, what they do and more. So far, I have written only a few comments to other people’s blogs so I am still learning.   For example I learned to put links to our class blog when we write a comment to others. My favorite part about our blog is looking at the people who comment. I haven’t made any friends from blogging yet, but I am communicating with a college student from Turkey, at Sabanci University. This is interesting to me and I hope I will learn more about his life in Turkey.

This is a post for the The Edublogger’s Share Your Blogging Experience and is number 1.

One thought on “Win! Win! Win! by Clay

  1. Hi Clay, you have me wondering now. What how have you found the difference between blogging and using wikispaces? Have you found you gained different skills using each?

    Thanks for entering the Edublogger Competition!

    Sue Waters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *