My Hopes and Dreams – Molly

I have so many dreams and I plan them so well in my head, then later I realize it’s a pretty big job and I don’t really have a lot of time. I think of things like performing and displaying all my art and having my sketches around Poughkeepsie. Another problem is that all of this is happening in my head during class. Then, all of a sudden I realize I was daydreaming and I would catch a little bit of what the teacher says. I know with a little help and a little research I can display my art and perform.

Pro’s and Con’s of performing:
Con – sometimes I get terrible stage fright and feel like I will get really sick.
Pro – I will be so proud of myself once I’m done.

One of my hopes is to learn more about the holocaust because I have learned a lot in hebrew school but I know there is still so much more to learn. I think that if I learn about it in school, I would have time to work on it and more time to ask questions and share thoughts.

I would really like to join the Student council. I am not really sure why but I think it would be a great way to ease my way into the middle school community and learn the ways of M/S.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *