Week #1 Blogging Challenge

Activity 1

I am sort of a different person online. In real life I talk a lot more. I don’t describe myself as well as I would if I was talking to a person. I also do not talk a lot online. I’m more confident in speaking to people then when I am online I think it is because growing up I did not use many electronics or watch that much TV. I like talking to people. I think it is better talking to a person, not a screen. A screen does not hug your back. A screen does not dry your tears. Online I am known as Soriyabeach, Meleazard Milou09 Mila, Mimi and a lot more. In T.R.W (the real world) I go by Milaura, Mimi, lulu, Milaurey, and that is just the beginning (my Mom Dad & friends gave me a lot). I also speak differently. I use a lot more “like” “omg’s” “totally” and “awesome!” “I also Squeal in excitement (Barely).

 

Activity 2

Screen Shot 2015-10-08 at 11.17.53 AM

  I Chose this avatar because I sometimes dress like that. However my eyes are brown, my eyebrows are the same color as my hair, and my hair is much longer. I made this on icivics (I had to play for a while to unlock everything)

Activity 3

My name is Milaura. I am 11 years old and I am a sixth grader, currently attending Poughkeepsie Day School. I like to use my spare time playing tennis, reading, writing, I am learning how to play piano. I love going to the beach and enjoy traveling to different places. I also enjoy reading and writing poetry and quotes. Spending time with family and friends is very enjoyable and staying at hotels, and eating at different types of restaurants. I can learn more about other cultures and countries and it is very fun. I would like to become a doctor one day, however my mind is not all the way make up yet, I am keeping my options open for now. My dream is to be able to help children one day and I know with God’s favor I will accomplish it pretty soon.

 

3 thoughts on “Week #1 Blogging Challenge

  1. I love school i would ask go to accomplish a lot of stuff good articul very smooth. I like how you just keep on going. Well done keep blogging.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *