Holiday Post By Fiona

Winter holidays are my favorite holidays. Although I only take part in two of them, I enjoy them a lot. I celebrate Christmas and Hanukkah.

I celebrate Hanukkah because my grandmother is Jewish. I celebrate Christmas, even though I am not religious. I celebrate it because my family just enjoys all of the happiness during Christmas. Both of the holidays are quite fun. Although during Hanukkah I don’t receive presents, I enjoy lighting the candles every night. What I enjoy about Christmas is that everybody in my family is generous and gives gifts. I give a gift to everybody in my family but most of all I enjoy my whole family coming over and eating delicious food. Holidays are not about gifts and food, they are about family.

So basically in my opinion, winter holidays are the best!!

Here is a link to a cool holiday blog

 

Christmas jewelry - Gingerbread Men Studs

Stéphanie Kilgast via Compfight

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *