Agility With My Dog by Olivia

I love doing agility games with my dog Ben.  For the people who don’t know what agility is, it is sort of like obstacle courses for your dog. The courses can include jumps, tunnels, weave poles, etc. My dog Ben and I mostly do jumps. My dog Ben is six years old. He is a border collie and loves to play.  I adopted him not too long ago. Soon after, we found that we loved doing agility together!

 Here is a picture Ben jumping.


Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 2.41.42 PM

When I first got Ben, we just laid out cereal boxes so he could jump them. Now he can jump over the park benches outside my house! One day my mom and I went on a horse trail with my dog. He jumped the jumps without us even telling him to! I really like it when he does that because then I know he likes doing it and he is not just trying to do what we say.

Other things Ben likes to do include catching frisbees, going on trails and swimming.  I think one of the reasons we get along so well is because we are both very energetic.  I recently got a agility course with weave poles, jumps, and tunnels. My dog loves the tunnel! Something I am very happy about, is that my mom is a vet and she is very good with dogs, so she helps me train him to be a really good jumper. I really love agility because it is a great way to spend time with your dog and give them exercise at the same time! If you would like to learn more about agility, then click here!

3 thoughts on “Agility With My Dog by Olivia

  1. Hi Olivia!
    I have 2 dogs, they’re names are Huey and Clementine. They absolutely love to chase the ball. You did a great job writing about adorable Ben!
    If I ever gave my dogs a agility course, they would probably go around it. Good job writing about Ben and You! You must have fun.

    Emmalee Quad blog TX🐶

  2. I like your post! I especially like dogs. But I didn’t know that there was agility in dog training. I think your dog is cute! I love dogs! You just taught me a new thing about dogs. By the words you used I can tell that you are really good with dogs.

  3. Dear Olivia,
    I like your post because it tells me that you really love your dog. I have 2 questions. Why did you name him Ben? Also, how did you teach him/her to jump over a park bench? I know you have been with him/her for a long time but still curious.
    Sincerely, Jonny

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *