My Passion By Annie

One of my passions is dogs. I love dogs! They’re so cute, cuddly and playful! What’s not to love? I have one dog and her name is Bobby. My Parents got her when they moved back from England. My mom got her for my dad because he had no friends in America. They got her in 2003 and I was born in 2004. She is thirteen and I’ll be twelve this year. I’ve had her my whole life. When I was a baby I would cry, but then she’d lick my toes and cheer me up!

I think dog should never be in pounds or pet stores because they are cruel to their dogs. In the pounds they make them fight. In the stores they force the moms to have more babies so they can make more money. Also I am really happy dog fighting is illegal because it’s not okay to make animals fight for money and a show.

Dogs are very talented. They can save lives! There are lots of jobs for dogs like:

  • Seeing-eye dogs
  • Police dogs
  • Search and rescue dogs
  • hunting dogs
  • And many more

This a picture of Bobby sleeping:

IMG_0321 copy

 

One thought on “My Passion By Annie

  1. Dear Annie,

    It sounds to me that you are very passionate and love dogs. Your dog is so cute. I love the ways you mentioned how dogs are used to help people. I did not know they did that mean sstuff to dogs in pounds. I wish they would stop. Nice job on your blog. I am in fifth grade. Once again, Nice job!

    Your friendly blogger,
    Sydney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *