Holiday Celebration – Quinn

My mom, dad, and I are going to Mount Snow in Vermont for Christmas.  My family and I plan to stay from the twenty second to the twenty sixth.  Due to the vacation we are opening presents and feasting on the twenty seventh.  We usually stay home but this year we are not.

Even ‘though I am not going to be home for Christmas, my dad and I got a Christmas tree. When we got home we realized that the tree was way too big for the house.  For some reason the sap had got stuck so it took twenty minutes to cut.  Later that day my mom and I decorated that tree.  After that I made a wonderful Gluten Free apple pie.  For dessert we had eggnog and apple pie.

We also celebrate Chanukah.  My grandmother gave my family a menorah actually made in Israel.  I like Chanukah because you get to play dreidel and win gelt.  Luckily I usually am lucky and win a lot of Gelt.  I also like that I get presents every day of the eight nights.  That is what I celebrate and do over break.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *